ACCOUNT NOW Prepaid svcs Comments All Reviews

WELCOME TO MEASUREDUP
We are the online leader in resolving customer complaints.

* Customers use MeasuredUp to get replies from Businesses
* Thousands of Businesses across the country are partnered with us
* Businesses of all sizes follow MeasuredUp everyday to reply directly to your review
* Partner Businesses are alerted each time a new complaint, question or review is submitted

Put MeasuredUp to work for you free and get answers directly from a Business

Submit Your Free Complaint, Question Or Review To A Business



ACCOUNT NOW Prepaid svcs Comments


Paulchartier says: (3 years ago)
 0
I filled out for a account now card over two weeks ago, when i did so they gave me my routing Number and account Number so that i could go ahead and set up my direrct deposit through my employer. Well that was two weeks ago and i have still not got my card. It is saterday and my rent is due along with all my other bills and i have no way to pay them because all my money from my check is on this card. Ive called at least 7 times trying to talk to someone in charge to see how i can get my money. No one has tried to helpe other then saying there is nothing i can do till i get my card even though it says right on line i have over 400$ on that card, have the routing and accout Number nut yet they cant in any form give me my money.or let me get my money out that account. The card was saposed to be here within ten days and its well passed. My uncle is one of the best lawyers in the state of georgia and if this does not get resolved very soon i will have to take legal action.



mjd316 says: (4 years ago)
 0
I had our tax refund direct deposited to my Account Now card, and on the day of deposit, my account was restricted. The next day I called to check the balance and the automated system didn't recognize my information. I called customer service using my wife's Account Now information and was told that my account is under review. I call back before close of business and finally get on touch with the risk department and they instructed me to send in a fax copy of my photo ID, Social Security card, and utility bill. They told me that doing this would verify who I am and once that is done, the restriction on my account will be lifted.Since this has happened, I am unable to pay my rent (back rent and present rent), which means that my family will soon be evicted. This all because my account was restricted without warning. You can reach me at mjd316@gmail.com



mjd316 says: (4 years ago)
 0
I've been with Account Now since 2011 and now have a problem with the company since our tax refund was direct deposited to them. On the day of my return deposited, my account was restricted without warning. When I called to check the balance of my account, the automated system does not recognize my information. I had to use my wife's Account Now card to get through to customer service. They said that my account was under review because of suspicious activity on my card. I was instructed by their risk department to send them a fax copy of my photo I'D, Social Security card, and utility bill. I called them again yesterdaymorning



justapain says: (6 years ago)
 0
I am physicaly disabled and suffer from severe depression after 30 years as an iron worker I have direct deposit of my social security check going to my account now account. As of july 1 2011 social security sent my check to my account now account and they claim they never received it after waiting 7 days for thier bank to process it and giving them the benefit of doubt, they still claim not to have received it and I have proof that social security sent it to my account now account, I have called them and spoke with several supervisors and they have done nothing to resolve this!! This is my only source of income and now I have nothing and am going to have my electricity shut off and possible eviction thanks to account now!!! This is the worst company to do buissness with and thier customer service is void. I have filed a formal complaint with the BBB and also the US Treasury department, because this involved a federal check!!! If you have an account with them CANCEL IT!! RIGHT NOW!!!



dld1214 says: (7 years ago)
 0
BEWARE THE COMPANY TERMS ARE NOT CONSISTANT WITH THERE PRACTICES. POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE, CHARGES TO CHECK YOUR BALANCE?
THEY WILL HOLD $75-100 OF YOUR MONEY FOR 1-4 DAYS IF YOU USE YOUR CARD AT A GAS STATION. LUKOIL DID NOT POST A SIGN STATING THIS PRACTICE AND I CAN FIND IT ANYWHERE IN THE CONTRACT AGREEMENT AS THEY STATED AFTER CALLING ACCOUNT NOW, THE SUPERVISOR REFUSED TO SEND A COPY OF THE CONTRACT NOTING THIS. IMPOSSIBLE TO RESOLVE THIS - IS THIS A SCAM THINK TWICE. I HAVE EMAILED THE COMPANY WITH NOT RESPONSE.!!!!!!!!! USE A USA BASED COMPANY



soangryatthem says: (7 years ago)
 0
terrible company..a store basically stole money from me...they said my card was not going through. I did not purchase. but then there was a charge on my card...twice. AccountNow will not refund my money after almost three months after i reported it...I called and talked to a supervisor today who said essentially I needed to go back to the store to get info...this is THEIR job. The supervisor didnt even have the store's number on my case, so i assume, they haven't even called.
Also, a hold was put on my card. They will not give it back to me. They wanted the company to fax info to them so they would release it. the company did..and accoutn now said that wasnt enough. this credit card company has stolen $86 and will not advoacte for me to get my $216 back from a store where i never entered a pin or signed a receipt. they are absolutely terrible. Absolute thieves. I'm reporting them to Better business bureau right now, where I've seen several other complaints against them on the BBB review site. Absolutely shameful.



mamacita2428 says: (7 years ago)
 0
How long does it take for a return to be put back onto a accountnow debit its been a whole day please help



mamacita2428 says: (7 years ago)
 0
I returned a product back to the store after purchasing it with my account now debit card sears returned the money back to me ($105.99) I go to walgreens to get my daughter some formula and my card was declined insuffiecent funds I waited a hour and checked my account for my money and it still it wasn't there its been a whole day and my money is not there if it was $2 it wouldn't bother me I have the reciept showing the money was put back onto the card please contact me asap at mamacita2428@gmail.com thank you for your time





Post a comment for ACCOUNT NOW Prepaid svcs

login with Facebook and share your reviews

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team